

# 2024 International Symposium on Advanced Manufacturing Technologies (ISAMT2024)

https://am.sysu.edu.cn/hzjl/gjjl/index.htm

## October 18-20, 2024, Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU), Shenzhen, P.R. CHINA

#### Introduction

The 2024 International Symposium on Advanced Manufacturing Technologies (ISAMT2024) is scheduled to take place from 18th to 20th October 2024, on the Shenzhen Campus at Sun Yat-sen University, China. ISAMT2024 aims to convene experts, scholars, and practitioners from across the globe to exchange ideas and delve into the latest advancements, challenges, and opportunities in the realm of advanced manufacturing. As we traverse an era of rapid technological evolution, the Symposium serves as a pivotal platform for exploring groundbreaking research and nurturing collaborations that drive the ongoing advancement of advanced manufacturing.

#### Areas of main interest

The Symposium will focus on the following areas pertinent to the Symposium theme, while also embracing topics beyond these confines:

- Ultraprecision machining
- Deformation and removal of brittle materials
- Laser-assisted machining process
- Hybrid materials processing
- Additive manufacturing
- Micro/nano manufacturing
- Robot assisted machining
- Artificial intelligence in manufacturing
- Digital twins in manufacturing
- Modelling and simulation of manufacturing processes
- Eco-machining
- Surface integrity and characterisation in manufacturing
- In process measurement and monitoring
- Metrology in manufacturing

#### Abstract submission

 An abstract must be submitted through the email (<u>isamt2024@mail.sysu.edu.cn</u>).



AMT2024

• The abstract template can be found from the conference website: <u>https://am.sysu.edu.cn/hzjl/gjjl/index.htm</u>

#### Important Date

• Deadline for abstract submission: 1 July 2024

#### **Conference organizer**

Sun Yat-sen University

#### **Conference operator**

School of Advanced Manufacturing, Sun Yat-sen University

#### **Conference co-organizer**

China Shenzhen Machinery Association

#### Symposium Chair

Han Huang

Sun Yat-sen University

#### Advisory Committee

Chair: Dongming Guo	Dalian University of Technology
Co-chair: Zhenyuan Jia	Dalian University of Technology
Zhuangde Jiang	Xian Jiaotong University

#### **Advisory Committee Members**

Xuedong Chen	Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Yibing Cheng	Wuhan University of Technology
Wei Gao	Tohoku University (Japan)
Huanting Wang	Monash University (Australia)
Liangchi Zhang	Southern University of Science and Technology
Brian Lawn	National Institute of Standards and Technology (USA)
Marian Wiercigroch	University of Aberdeen (United Kingdom)
Ross McAree	The University of Queensland (Australia)



## Scientific Committee

Chair: Xipeng Xu	Hua	qiao University
Co-chair: Fengzhou	u Fang Tian	ijin University/University College Dublin (Ireland)
Chengyo	ng Wang Gua	ngdong University of Technology

## **Scientific Committee Members**

Ming Chen	Shanghai Jiaotong University
Xiaoqi Chen	South China University of Technology
Kai Cheng	Brunel University (United Kingdom)
Songlin Ding	RMIT University (Australia)
Zhigang Dong	Dalian University of Technology
Mingwang Fu	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hang Gao	Dalian University of Technology
Chuanzhen Huang	Yanshan University
Hui Huang	Huaqiao University
Zhengyi Jiang	University of Wollongong (Australia)
Renke Kang	Dalian University of Technology
Bin Lin	Tianjin University
Tianran Lin	Qingdao University of Technology
Kui Liu	Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology (Singapore)
Zhanqiang Liu	Shangdong University
Zhongxiao Peng	University of New South Wales (Australia)
Yong Tang	Shenzhen University
Jun Wang	Guangdong University of Technology
Cuie Wen	RMIT University (Australia)
Yongbo Wu	Southern University of Science and Technology
Jianfeng Xu	Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Jiuhua Xu	Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Aeronautics
Jiwang Yan	Keio University (Japan)
Qiusheng Yan	Guangdong University of Technology
Shuming Yang	Xian Jiaotong University
Yingxue Yao	Harbin Institute of Technology



Shaohui Yin	Hunan University
Julong Yuan	Zhejiang University of Technology
Bi Zhang	Southern University of Science and Technology
Feihu Zhang	Harbin Institute of Technology
Laichang Zhang	Edith Cowen University (Australia)
Benny C.F. Zhang	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Bo Zhao	Henan Polytechnic University
Hongyu Zheng	Shandong University of Technology
Hitoshi Ohmori	RIKEN (Japan)
Jun Shimizu	Ibaraki University (Japan)
Martin Veidt	The University of Queensland (Australia)
Sergej Fatikow	Oldenburg University (German)

## **Organising Committee**

Chair: Libo Zhou	Sun Yat-sen University	
Co-Chair: Bei <mark>che</mark> n Ding	Sun Yat-sen University	2024

# Organising Committee Members

Hailong Cui	International Journal of Extreme Manufacturing
Shang Gao	Dalian University of Technology
Wei Hang	Zhejiang University of Technology
Shuiquan Huang	Yanshan University
Lelun Jiang	Sun Yat-sen University
Chengwei Kang	Xian Jiaotong University
Chen Li	Harbin Institute of Technology
Zhirong Liao	Nottingham University (United Kingdom)
Mingyuan Lu	The University of Queensland (Australia)
Cong Mao	Changsha University of Technology
Dekui Mu	Huaqiao University
Wen Shao	Central South University
Chunjin Wang	Hong Kong Polytechnic University



Huaqiao University
Shandong University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University
Sun Yat-sen University

## Symposium Secretariat

Email: isamt2024@mail.sysu.edu.cn Mobile: +86 0755 23262669



ISAMT2024